Happy Father's Day!

    Micheboo
    By Micheboo,

    Happy Father's Day from ToonTask!

     

    8.jpg

    • 3 replies

    Dusty's VP Challenge!

    Doctor Dusty
    By Doctor Dusty,

    ttr-screenshot-Wed-May-25-11-30-19-2016-

     

    Due to the discussion on this topic, I'm bringing to Toontask...

     

    DUSTY'S VP CHALLENGE!

     

    That's right. Soak it in, scaredy cats. This one goes out to all of you who didn't believe in my dream!

     

    On Friday, June third, and Sunday, June fifth, I'll be kicking off a toontastic summer with a VP challenge! Toons may only bring level 1-4 gags, as shown below in the spoiler:

    Spoiler

    ttr-screenshot-Wed-May-25-11-01-52-2016-

     

    You can choose any combination of the specified gags. I personally am issuing a separate CHALLENGE to @Cool Lefty Electrobrains (if he can attend) to bring

     

    On 5/13/2016 at 5:20 PM, Cool Lefty Electrobrains said:

    nothing but 20 bike horns, whistles & bugles ??????

     

    All toons are welcome.

    No SOS shopping.

    SOS cards, unite restocks, pink slips and level 7 gags are allowed, but please try to refrain from using them!

     

    Friday, June 3

    at [3 PM TTT] [4 PM MST] [5 PM CST] [6 PM EST] [11 PM GMT]

    The district is RENAISSANCE RIVER!

    We'll be meeting in the pit in Sellbot Headquarters.

     

    Sunday, June 5

    at [12 PM TTT] [1 PM MST] [2 PM CST] [3 PM EST] [8 PM GMT]

    The district is currently BLISS BAYOU!

    We'll be meeting in the pit in Sellbot Headquarters.

     

    dd_zps5m8t8l8v.gif

     

    We can do this.

     

    • 71 replies

    Rhymes for Toontown's Time

    Cool Lefty Electrobrains
    By Cool Lefty Electrobrains,

    Rhymes for Toontown's Time

    Posted by The TTR Team on June 2, 2016 02:00 PM

     

    Here on the team, we have quite a silly tradition!
    For some of us, it's more like a bit of superstition.
    Whenever we talk about the future, we do it in rhymes.
    This one's even better than the last three times.

    16-6-2_punsontheleft.jpg

    What news do we have? Well, didn't you hear?
    Toontown is turning thirteen this year!
    A long time ago, on June 2nd, 2003:
    Toontown opened up for players like you and like me!

    While Toontown Rewritten isn't nearly as old,
    Two years ago, today, our game opened for all toons to behold.
    We added on to that excitement, back in 2015,
    With ToonFest at OMG!Con came announcements worthy to scream!

    This year's quite special, quite special indeed.
    ToonFest at OMG!Con is back, for all who follow toon creed.
    To add onto that, there's the annual ToonFest in September.
    We promise you it'll be a party to remember.

    We can't wait to tell you all that's in store.
    But for now, let's celebrate, with parties galore!
    Be on the look out for our town's Toon Troopers.
    They'll be roaming among the fireworks with their big ice cream scoopers!

    Aside from the Toon-Up their ice cream will give,
    They'll be throwing jellybeans! How else would a toon live?
    Just you wait and see what else we've got in store.
    (What Alec Tinn's been conjuring certainly won't be a bore.)

    The summer's on! Just you wait and see...
    All of the many Toontastic things for you and for me.
    In the meantime, we hope that this day is filled with good cheer.
    And even more so, we hope you're ready for the ToonFests this year!
    • 0 replies

Portal by DevFuse · Based on IP.Board Portal by IPS